Hot Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Excellent salad! We have enjoyed this salad a number of times. Its very good using the dressing that Lisa B provides. But everyone is WOWED when I use the Hot Bacon Dressing provided by Vera on this site. Thanks Vera and LisaB. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very tasty!! I was asked for the recipe both times I brought it to pot-lucks. I didn't add all of the dressing (I didn't end up with as much spinach after trimming) and saved it for my own salads at home - mmm! (The dressing is especially good. It's good on a plain old lettuce salad as well!) Great flavor combinations. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Great salad! I recommend halving the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Excellent salad. I used goat cheese (chevre) instead of blue cheese and it was fabulous! The vinaigrette is wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This dressing is awesome!!! I had to go back & make more during dinner because it was soooo good! I did increase the molasses & decrease the vinegar some. Used bacon, onion & feta cheese with this dressing. Maybe next time I will get a hold of bleu cheese & pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
The flavor on this was wonderful, but there was too much dressing for the amount of salad. I would cut it down by half if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Being one of my favorite salads in general, I am pleased to find this recipe taste very close to what I often order. I didnt follow the exact quantity for the dressing. I found myself using more molasses than recipe recommended. Maybe this was because I used dark powdered molasses. In the end, the salad looked smelled and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
The basic ingredients were great, but I would experiment with the dressing...It seemed a little bitter for the tastes of my family. It also makes alot of salad for just a first course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I have been using this recipe for over a year now. The dressing has become one of my favorites, to use on almost any salad (and I don't find it "bland", as some others did, in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I wasn't even going to give this recipe any stars due to how horrible the dressing was. We took one bite and threw the rest away. However, I will make this salad again minus the the dressing given and use the dressing from this site for strawberry spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States