Hot Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
The basic ingredients were great, but I would experiment with the dressing...It seemed a little bitter for the tastes of my family. It also makes alot of salad for just a first course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Being one of my favorite salads in general, I am pleased to find this recipe taste very close to what I often order. I didnt follow the exact quantity for the dressing. I found myself using more molasses than recipe recommended. Maybe this was because I used dark powdered molasses. In the end, the salad looked smelled and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe!! It's a fabulous combination of flavors. However, I think using half of the recipe makes a large enough salad unless you plan on using this as the entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
The flavor on this was wonderful, but there was too much dressing for the amount of salad. I would cut it down by half if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made this dip for a baby shower. Everyone loved it and requested that I give them the recipe. I have also made it several time for my family. It is a big it at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very tasty!! I was asked for the recipe both times I brought it to pot-lucks. I didn't add all of the dressing (I didn't end up with as much spinach after trimming) and saved it for my own salads at home - mmm! (The dressing is especially good. It's good on a plain old lettuce salad as well!) Great flavor combinations. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Excellent salad. I used goat cheese (chevre) instead of blue cheese and it was fabulous! The vinaigrette is wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was good. I cut the molasses out because it didn't seem tatalizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Excellent salad! We have enjoyed this salad a number of times. Its very good using the dressing that Lisa B provides. But everyone is WOWED when I use the Hot Bacon Dressing provided by Vera on this site. Thanks Vera and LisaB. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was excellent. I have made it now 4 times and it has been a hit each time. You can cut the dressing ingredients in half and it will still make enough. Try adding a bit more molasses and slightly less balsamic vnagrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States