Hot Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
It is a real head scratcher to me when someone absolutely HATES an ingredient, i.e., bleu cheese, and then gives the recipe a poor rating????!!!! For bleu cheese lovers, this is a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
We weren't huge fans, mainly because we don't like blue cheese. The pecans were a nice taste in the salad but overall the salad didn't match up to many others we've tried, and wasn't as healthy either. We will probably use the pecans again as an ingrediant with future salads, but as a whole this salad wasn't super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I have been using this recipe for over a year now. The dressing has become one of my favorites, to use on almost any salad (and I don't find it "bland", as some others did, in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Great salad! I recommend halving the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I wasn't even going to give this recipe any stars due to how horrible the dressing was. We took one bite and threw the rest away. However, I will make this salad again minus the the dressing given and use the dressing from this site for strawberry spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Wow! Great salad! Such interesting flavors and textures! Delicious. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
very good, used goat cheese instead of blue cheese (because we don't care for blue cheese) and only 1 tsp molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This dressing is awesome!!! I had to go back & make more during dinner because it was soooo good! I did increase the molasses & decrease the vinegar some. Used bacon, onion & feta cheese with this dressing. Maybe next time I will get a hold of bleu cheese & pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This salad was a hit with my whole family! My son even had me email it to his work so he could make it for his girlfriend. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
We found the dressing too bland, so we sprinkled balsamic vinegar over the salad after we had tossed it in the salad bowl, and WOW what a difference it made. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States