Hot Spinach Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sumera
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I only made two essential changes to the recipe, and one change to the technique. Change to Recipe: 1. Added freshly minced garlic to the simmering spinach-red pepper mix 2. Used roasted red peppers rather than fresh ones-- a lot more flavorful than regular non-roasted peppers These two changes made my spinach-pepper dip much more deeper and flavorful Change to Technique: * I actually blended my spinach-red pepper mix after I had drained all the water out of them. My final result was a beautiful color and even blend of delicious red coloured dip spotted with the green of the spinach. I served the dip in a cup that I placed within a hollowed wheat bread bowl. With the pieces I garnered from the wheat bread bowl, I first lightly sprayed them with olive oil, sprinkled some italian seasoning on them, and toasted them in the oven for three minutes. I also "roasted" the bread bowl for further firmness. My guests also used Italian crostini, sesame breadsticks, spicy Dorito chips, tortilla chips, and flaky German bread stix and dipping pieces. I had very little to none leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slough, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Outstanding recipe! Try adding a 12-16 ounces of thawed & minced crawfish tails to the dish before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I like the recipe, but it is quite bland. I followed another reviewers advice by adding a half cup of sour cream and a half cup of mozzarella, but I also added a minced chili pepper to the mix. It could also use at least another quarter cup of bell pepper. As is the cream cheese completely overwhelms the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was absolutely the BEST!!! My son-in-law makes this and serves it warm with toasted pita chips. It's incredible. No one can stay away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Capac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I replaced the red bell peppers with spring onions and it turned out Delicious! This will be on my party menu! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This dip was excellent! I plan to take it to many parties in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This dip was so easy to make, and YUM! Definitely a big hit. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent Dip! I like it a bit more spicy and add fresh garlic and lots more red pepper. I have also found that my husband and I prefer more spinach than the recipe calls for. Usually about 1-1.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kymberlee909
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
SUUUPER YUMMY!! I used green peppers because I didnt have red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlee909

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great dip, super easy to make! I served it with chicken in a biskit crackers, ehh, next time I'll try bread or multi-grain tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States