Hot Spinach Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I make it for every gathering. However, I use one roasted red pepper, chopped instead of cooking them myselves. Sometimes, I use asiago cheese or feta instead of the Parmesan. I also like spicy food; so, I sometimes add a touch more crushed red pepper or a dash of hot sauce. Sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made this dish on Thanksgiving and my family loved it. One of my daughter's fav is Spinach Artichoke Dip and I think this may be her new favorite! Loved this dish. We used orange & yellow bell peppers because the store we went to didn't have Red Bell Pepper. Added chopped red onions and garlic and pan seared the veggies instead of boiling. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! I love spinach dip and have been making almost the exact recipe for years! The only difference in the recipe I use is to saute the red pepper and spinach in butter instead of boiling. I can't wait to try it this way and plan to do so soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Flavor was very good, but once dip cooled, it was difficult to spread. Would use a mini crock pot to keep warm if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Made this dip for a party- it got RAVES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This dip was awesome!!! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it, even my 3 year old. I doubled the crushed red pepper flakes, just because we like spicy food. We served it on warm, sliced french bread which was perfect for spooning out a generous amount. This was far better than any spinach dip I have ever had and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergrubba3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winchendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy, inexpensive and delicious! I recently made it three times (it's that good) in the same week for various holiday events. A big hit with the guests. I used a little less parm cheese and it tasted great. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. I served with tortilla chips and crusty bread pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Cooked spinach and peppers with some garlic in a little olive oil, then added cream cheese and extra milk before adding parmesan (used extra pamesan too) This was absolutely delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Loved it! I took this to Thanksgiving and served it with seasoned Mini Melba Toast. Everyone LOVED it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was so good! I made it as one of the appetizers on Thanksgiving, and everyone ate so much of it that we barely had any room left for turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States