Hot Spinach Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The dip did taste good but I could hardly taste the spinach and red pepper. Maybe I will use more of them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Awesome. It was gone in 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Turned out better than expected. I used a mix of red and orange sweet pepper and also substituted collard greens instead of spinach and it worked very well. Its difficult to tell the difference between spinach and collards after boiling. And yes, I used homemade ricotta too....I know I made so many changes, yet the idea was of the dip and it tasted well on toasted seed bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
It was the hit of our New Years party...first item gone and lots of people wanted the recipe...so easy and simple to make...will keep this recipe for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Extremely simple, cost effective, and tasty! Looks pretty in a bread bowl but I'd rather just bake it and use bread to dip into it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent! I made this at Christmas time and have made it for football Sundays. I did not use the crushed red pepper. Also, the first time I made it I put it in a bread bowl, which was good, but noticed within a few minutes that the dip cools and it's harder to scoop. Since then, I've been making it and putting it in the crock pot 'little dipper' to keep it warm and serve it with carrots and crackers - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Made this for the first time last night for a potluck. It was a hit! I wouldn't change a thing. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINKRBELL23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
AMAZING!! I made this for New Year's Eve, (replacing my standby Spinach and Artichoke Dip), and it was a HUGE hit!! Doubled the recipe and put the dip into a glass bowl that I then put into a bread bowl, for easier reheating. Needless to say, I never reheated this dip! It went quick, but even at room temp it was still delicious! Next time I'll put it right into the bread bowl. Only addition was two cloves of minced garlic that I added in while cooking the spinach and pepper, simply because we love garlic, and it worked wonderfully in this recipe!! Will make this again and again! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Divine! Note: Cook right before serving. As reheating this on the stove, even a little bit, does not work well. I made mine an hour ahead of time, and it was too early. Fantastic dish either way- i served with both toasted bread and garlic butter crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this for a small get together and everybody who ate it loved it! My dip was the only thing that was completely devoured. I basically followed the recipe, only made a couple changes but got great results and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States