Hot Spinach Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great with 'chicken in a biscut crackers'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
AMAZING!!! Guests and family LOVED this. I had to make it again last night. SO DELICIOUS. I left out pepper flakes cause I didn't have any. But still tasted awesome. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good. I also used roasted red peppers and added a clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good !!!! 2nd year in a row making this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Delicious! I, too, browned the peppers and spinach in butter and a clove of garlic....I also added some moz. cheese at the last mixing....delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Added two cloves of garlic and some artichoke hearts and this was delicious! I've always looked for a warm dip that doesnt require the oven... This is it, and super fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious! I added mozzarella and sour cream and it was the perfect texture. Perfect in a bread bowl served with toasted italian bread, crackers and carrot sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I found this dip to be rather bland, I added some seasoned salt and sauteed garlic with yellow onion as others suggested but it was still fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crème fraîche
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My dip turned out so cute, I felt compelled to post a photo of it! I used pimentos instead of fresh bell pepper and used the extra and some green onions to make a festive sprig of "holly" as a garnish. Also, I added parmesan and sharp white cheddar cheeses to make the dip a little less "cream cheesy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This dip is so mediocre! I needed to bring a hot dip to a party that already had artichoke and dips so I found this one and read all the great reviews. I made to and was so disappointed when I tasted it. Added tons more parmesan and red pepper flakes, garlic salt and it still tasted mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States