Hot Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Great base recipe. I used fresh spinach from the garden and added 2 cloves minced garlic, 1/8th cup minced onion, a can of chiles, and a can of water chestnuts. Add what ever you have on hand. Thank you Janie for the quick and flexible dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Fabulous! This recipe was just what I was looking for. I didn't have frozen spinach so I used fresh and I only had half a bag so I threw in an artichoke heart. I used sour cream instead of mayo and threw in some garlic powder. It was a hit! My family and I devoured it all! This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Made this last night for my book club...I actually doubled the recipe for 7 people so we would have leftovers and it was perfect! I added 1 can of atrichoke hearts and baked it in a 13x9 for 30 minutes. Then I threw it in a crockpot on Low to keep it warm. Holy moly was it good! It was SO easy too! Can't beat that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is a simple and easy version of spinach dip to prepare. I use it in the restaurant where I work as an appetizer paired with flour tortillas that are cut up and deep fried. I usually triple the recipe because it keeps well in the fridge and basically just has to be heated through when you want to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This recipe couldn't be easier. I also made modifications. I substituted sour cream for mayo. I also added a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and onion powder. Fresh would have been better but I was being lazy! I also added Tabasco and red pepper flakes for heat. All of this I put into a 1.5 quart crockpot for an hour on high. The oven would have been quicker, but it travels nice in a crockpot. I served my dip with Melba crackers (these are kind of like bagel chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very quick and easy, and tasty too...I put the dip in a small crock pot to keep it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was my first time using this recipe and I have to say that it was just okay, but that's probably my fault because I didn't read the reviews first. I wish I would have so that way I would have put in the oven. I think I wasn't impressed with taste because it was nuked in the microwave. I will try it again but put in the oven and add some garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was very simple to put together, but I don't think I'll be making it again. It was OK (tasted better after it cooled down a bit), but it wasn't outstanding. It was missing something...more seasonings? I couldn't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Easy, cheesy and delicious! I also added some onion and garlic poweder, but that's it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States