Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
What a great way to "warm up" after being out in the cold. The flavors blend well together with just enough kick from the rum. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe for cider -- vary the amount of rum depending on personal preference and the butter garnish can be omitted. I make this quite often during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin Square, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is by far the best spiked cider that I have ever tried. It was easy to make and so delicious. I cut back on the rum to 1 cup as many suggested. I used Captain Morgan spiced rum and that added to the flavor. I used less butter as well. The result was divine! Perfect for fall entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I'm not a big fan of apple cider but I love this recipe. Great combination of flavors & a nice warm drink for sitting outside by a fire. I have doubled the recipe for parties or to take to outdoor events to share. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Yum! Since I don't like eggnog, this is now my official Christmas beverage. The only change I made was skipping the butter. I was surprised to find that I enjoyed the flavor much more without the butter. A few less calories at Christmas is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADCOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Used this for a bakery staff get together and it was the hit of the party. I doubled it and add just 1 Tbsp. butter to the pot. I also used Captain Morgan Rum. I will definitely use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Mott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was good, but I thought it was absolutely too sweet...maybe it's just a matter of taste...but woo, I couldn't drink a whole cup! It was just too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made this for my family on Thanksgiving and MMMMM was it delicious! I doubled the recipe, cut back on the rum a little and added some more cider as others had suggested - it turned out perfect! I think this drink will become a new Thanksgiving tradition in our family (along with some football games and hayrides, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Good, but a little strong...I added extra cider & brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States