Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I used spiced rum rather than clear. It was wonder, I received so many compliments at my holiday party. It really helps if you use local homemade apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Yeager Poffinberger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this while tailgating at a football game and it was a hit! Just what we needed to warm up. Super easy and quick. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
It was good, my guests liked it...best not to let it cool. Drink while hot, it tastes best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was ok. Too much alcohol though. It over powered the rest of the drink. I may try again with some tweaks but as is I'd give this recipe 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was great - I quadrupled the recipe and kept warm in a crockpot, had styrofoam cups and the cider in a caraffe (loved that suggestion!) at the end of our neighbor's driveway to hand out to the parents who accompanied their kids trick-or-treating last night - called it "Witches Brew" and several folks came back around for more : ) I used mostly white rum w/a touch of spiced rum - omitted butter, as I wasn't sure how to swing that, doling it out to so many folks. Certainly warmed us up from the inside out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for my daughter's first birthday as a treat for the adults during the chilly month of October. Everyone loved it! I made the recipe for about 24 and it was gone within an hour between about fifteen adults. I made little recipe cards assuming someone might want it, and i didn't have eneough to pass out!! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barnstable, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I skip the butter, but otherwise this recipe is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was quite good! We made it in the crock pot so the flavors could mingle. Then whoever wanted rum added it to their cup when served. That way they could put in as little - or as much! - as they wanted and the kids could still drink it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very good. We doubled the batch because we had several people drinking out of it. We then seperated it into two - one without rum and one with. It was tasty with alchol and without. Nice warm drink for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe has a great taste. When my family were drinking it, everyone complained of the heavy smell of liquor (I think from it being heated up?) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States