Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Made it for a Halloween Party last night and it was delicious! Doubling the recipe filled up my large crockpot which I kept on Low for the night. I reduced the Captain Morgans Rum by 1/3, omitted the butter and it was awesome! This would be perfect for a cold Autumn outdoor event like a bonfire or tailgating. You can't go wrong with this recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Perfect! There's no such thing as too much rum in this recipe!!! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe. Didn't have orange tea so cut up a fresh orange and squeezed in the juice. Turned out great. Now a Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Made this cider for a party last fall. I personally loved as did most others...the only thing is the rum was a bit to much for a few. Maybe next time I will make two batches. One spiked and one not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was delish! Very potent, very warming. Great for sipping on a cold night. I loved the flavor the butter added - don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was delicious. Served it to sip on while opening Christmas gifts. Used Captain Morgan rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I prepared for a holiday gathering my finace and I were hosting, and more than once, after the first batch was gone, I heard "That hot cider tasted really good! Is there any more left?" (naturally, I made another batch). I used only 1 cup of Captain Morgan Spiced Rum, and it turns out perfectly, even for those not used to alcoholic beverages, but enough so that you can tell there's rum in it. Some people don't like the addition of the butter pat at the end, but I feel it truly completes this beverage. I'll be making this all winter long, now - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year's Eve...it was a huge hit at all three and disappeared quickly. At the New Year's party, someone whose aunt owned an apple orchard said it was as good as any cider he'd had from there! To avoid being put on my lips after one cup, I about halved the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Delish! Huge winner, I used red hots as well as cinn sticks to garnish.The presentation was beautiful, so many compliments. Thank you for sharing this hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States