Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Served at a neighborhood Halloween bonfire.Made ahead and served in insulated coffee carafes. Excellent. Will make again for this year's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This is the best cider I've ever had. I made it for a party and it was a big hit, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This was to die for! I made a batch to take on a haunted hayrack ride. It was a chilly Midwestern fall evening but this punch made it seem not so cold and made the monsters not so scary!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This recipe was DELICIOUS! The best drink to have before and after a day of snowboarding! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Yummy! First made this before for a football tailgateing party. Made it again this year, and can't wait to make again. I also used Captain Morgan's. Definately takes the cold bite out of a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This was wonderful!! Made it for a fall football tailgate party in a friend's backyard on a cold Sunday. The party lasted 12 hours and so did the cider! Everyone loved it and they haven't stopped asking for the recipe. We made batch after batch and kept them warm in a crockpot (on the low setting) with cinnamon sticks swirling around the bottom of the crock. I will definitely be making this for ALL of my holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seastheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens Village, New York, USA
Living In: Southold, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This was so wonderful! All of my friends loved it and wanted the recipe! Took it to a cold parade and it certainly kept us warm! I will use this year after year - it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Served this Christmas Eve and it was a BIG hit! Will serve again! I kept in a crock pot hoping it would make the house smell like hot apple cider (it didn't)and per other's notations used only 2/3 of the amount of rum called for. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I really liked this recipe and so did my party guests. Most of them wrote down the recipe before they left. I used Capt. Morgan's rum too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Made it for a dinner party during winter along with "Golden Rum Cake". Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States