Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This is the best cider I've ever had. I made it for a party and it was a big hit, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
We felt that the recipe was a little strong at first, but thought that it was better after adding more cider. Then, quite by accident we found that, after it simmered on the stove for several hours (until it was like a syrup), and we added a little MORE cider, it was fabulous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This was so wonderful! All of my friends loved it and wanted the recipe! Took it to a cold parade and it certainly kept us warm! I will use this year after year - it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Made it for a dinner party during winter along with "Golden Rum Cake". Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Enjoyed this and will make it again but will probably add more water next time, seemed just a little strong to me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Served at a neighborhood Halloween bonfire.Made ahead and served in insulated coffee carafes. Excellent. Will make again for this year's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This was to die for! I made a batch to take on a haunted hayrack ride. It was a chilly Midwestern fall evening but this punch made it seem not so cold and made the monsters not so scary!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This was wonderful!! Made it for a fall football tailgate party in a friend's backyard on a cold Sunday. The party lasted 12 hours and so did the cider! Everyone loved it and they haven't stopped asking for the recipe. We made batch after batch and kept them warm in a crockpot (on the low setting) with cinnamon sticks swirling around the bottom of the crock. I will definitely be making this for ALL of my holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seastheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens Village, New York, USA
Living In: Southold, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Excellent recipe. Just waaay too much rum for me and my family. We added more cider to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Just made a batch, wanted to try it out before serving at Thanksgiving. Quite strong! Added another cup of cider, it totally did the trick! Also added some ground cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States