Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Princess Dork
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe was okay. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Omitted the butter and used spiced rum. Very good drink for the winter months. Makes the house smell good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I was a bit disapointed in this recipe. You definetly need to warm it on low for at least an hour or two in order to let the flavors blend together--otherwise it is pretty bland. I added more apple cider because the rum was overpowering (even after I had cut back on it). I used a generic apple cider--it possible that if I had used something a little fancier it might have turned out better. I will probably be looking for a different holiday drink next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Not bad.... BUT- Why O why would you want to lose any of the alcohol content? I keep my cider spiced and warm on the stove, then add the alcohol (rum or whiskey or bourbon) after removing from heat and stir with a cinn. stick....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
this cider was very good!!! used captain morgan insstead of regular rum and next time would probably leave out the butter but everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
It was drinkable to my husband, but I found it way too strong and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Loved the cider! Great for the All Hallows Eve party we had. The rum was a little strong at first, but after simmering on the stove for a while it was just the right strength. Especially liked the flavor with the butter added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian & Jami Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Only change I made was using three cups of cider instead of two to even out the rum per recommendations. I might use half cup of water and have cup of cider instead next time. But I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Delicious! I made this last October to warm us up after a Halloween lantern tour. I skipped the butter to cut the calorie count a little and really didn't miss it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Wondeful recipe. We made two batches. The first I used the regular light rum and it was good. The second batch we used spiced rum and it was GREAT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States