Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I served this at a Christmas cookie exchange and everyone LOVED it!! My husband also had 4 mugs full and couldn't stop talking about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I took this to an office pot luck and EVERYONE loved it!! The whole office had the smell of this delicious cider. Everyone asked for the recipe and wanted me to bring in more the next day. Thanks for the great and different recipe. It's a nice change from the ordinary apple cider. You gotta try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Making it in the crockpot is a no-brainer! Thanks to whomever suggested that in the comments. It smells great in the house. People really liked this. I used cider from the store shelf, and 100% cranberry juice from the frozen can. I think you would want it in on high for 2 hours at least prior to the first cup you want to drink. It allows the spices to bloom a little. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Perfect for holiday get-togethers. Tastes great and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was great -- just what I was looking for. Followed quantities exactly, except that I made half for a small office gathering and the other half the next morning for house guests. The thing I liked best is that it wasn't overly sweet -- I was serving to folks who drink black coffee every day and knew something that was more on the tart side would go over well. This was festive, pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe, and it was a HIT. I did take out the sliced lemons early though as one review suggested. I have made this at both Thanksgiving and Christmas and definately a hit with our family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I have been drinking this almost every other day for about 3 weeks. For individual servings use the following measurements 1/2 cup apple juice 1/3 cup cranberry juice sprinkle cinnamon and a sprinkle of clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I recently made this for my Christmas Cocktail party as a non-alcoholic choice for my guests. This is WONDERFUL for a party! I made it about 3 hours before the start of the party after all the cleaning and other cooking had been completed. After it was finished on the stove I transferred it to my Crock-Pot and my house smelled wonderful for the entire evening. I followed the directions exactly and it came out delicious! It wasn't overly sweet, or sugary, as I find most non-alcoholic drink recipes are. It was wonderful to offer a beverage suited to adult tastes to my guests that don't choose to drink alcohol instead of a more child themed beverage. Also, I witnessed many of the alcohol drinkers switching to this at the end of the evening as a nightcap. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wow. This was AWESOME cider! Everyone at my Thanksgiving feast had cups and cups of this stuff! I made it exactly as the recipe stated ~ after cooking on the stove, I strained the cider into a large slow cooker and kept the cooker on low all day. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States