Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Have made this for many occasions. Its become a traditional part of our Thanksgiving menu. As we run out, I just keep adding the ingredients. Plus it smells sooo good while its warming up! Better than an air freshener. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I hosted the In-Laws for my first major holiday last year, and, out of the many recipes that I pulled from this website for that Thanksgiving meal, this is the one that I am keeping forever. It is a perfectly hot and sweet seasonal beverage. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey DTC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Took this to work and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This has become a family tradition in our house on Christmas. I keep it in the slow cooker all day and we have this as we open gifts. Its very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome! I skipped the lemon and used 2 qts of cranberry juice cocktail. Also left out the brown sugar as the cider/juice is plenty sweet. I could drink this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamuggle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Love this recipe. It's a wonderful drink for a cold winter afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watertown, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was an amazing holiday surprise for the kids, not to mention the aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good! We've been drinking this all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Perfect for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Must make with cranapple! Delicious. **********If you use regular cranberry juice it is very TART. Made my dad start drooling. We think it is much better with cran-apple or reduced sugar cranberry juice because we don't like drool inducing tartness. The spice mix is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States