Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this cider with Christmas dinner and everyone just loved it. Very, very simple, sweet, and delicious! I used an orange instead of lemon and took it out right when it started boiling as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I liked this, but next time I'll use more apple cider and less cranberry juice. I know it's supposed to be a combo of the two, but it wasn't sweet enough for me. I do like things sweet though, so it could just be me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was a HUGE success at my anual holiday tea for my friends. People who said they normally do not like cider, couldn't get enough of this yummy beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Yum! I didn't find the lemons to make it too tart, although the cider I used was quite sweet with very little tartness, so that may be why. This was very popular with everyone at Thanksgiving and I'll be doing it again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I enjoyed this so much that I made it again, the day after I ran out of the first batch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I love cranberry juice so I used equal parts cider and juice. I served it at a holiday party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yum! I got mixed up and purchased apple juice instead of apple cider. It still was very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This turned out delish. I appreciated whoever said to make sure and take the oranges or lemons out soon. The first time I made it, I took them out once it started to boil and it was great. The second time I was a bit lax and took them out probably 10 min. after it started boiling. I could note a definite acidic/rind flavor, so be sure to do this. I did use oranges instead. I thought there was enough tartness with the cranberry and this complemented it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This is wonderful! Lemon slices in individual cups are a must - also, don't be afraid of the lemon making it too acidic - I had the leftover cider refrigerated with the lemons in it for several days and it only got better! A must-try for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was a hit on Thanksgiving. It was even good the next day chilled from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States