Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made this for a holiday event with reporters. All of which sang my praises for the delicious cider. I kept the cider warm by bringing my slow cooker to the party and used a ladel to scoop it out. The recipe is very similar to my moms recipe that uses some of the same ingridients. I did not keep the lemons in, as mentioned in other reviews. I have made this several times! A sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This recipe is fantastic! Before we left on our annual Christmas Carolling Hayride, we mixed it up and left it on low in the slow cooker. We had rave reviews from all our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was great and I don't usually like cider. All of my guests liked it very much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
My family wasn't excited about me changing their apple cider and adding cranberry juice. But when they tried it they loved it. I made this over and over again and it would disappear almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Delicious and so easy. I, too, removed the lemon slices after simmering and it was just the right combination of sweet and tart. I also halved the recipe as I was just having just 6 guests and luckily only 2 chose to drink it (1 with vodka & 1 without). It was gone in a half hour. Next time, I may double the recipe just to make sure I have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
My roommates and I had a Christmas party, served this with vodka in it (!). Everyone seemed a bit skeptical at first, but it made the house smell great and once tried, everyone loved it! I would say add vodka 'to taste', but we added about 3 cups or so to this recipe. The tartness of the cranberry really neutralized the vodka. Also, we added orange slices at the beginning, and stewed with that. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was delicious and a huge hit with my guests. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I made this for Christmas and absolutely loved it. I added 1/3c. brown sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this cider with Christmas dinner and everyone just loved it. Very, very simple, sweet, and delicious! I used an orange instead of lemon and took it out right when it started boiling as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I liked this, but next time I'll use more apple cider and less cranberry juice. I know it's supposed to be a combo of the two, but it wasn't sweet enough for me. I do like things sweet though, so it could just be me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States