Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Delicious recipe.. but I omit the sugar. I use cranberry juice mixed with other fruit juice for sweetness as to avoid high fructose corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Last Thanksgiving I made this cider in a crockpot -- I made in advance the orange slices studded w/the whole cloves. Stored them in a plastic resealable bag until the cider was warmed up, then added on top to float. With the cinnamon sticks, I wrap them up in cheesecloth. This way it's easier to remove, & not as many granules in your cider. My two oldest grandsons kept going back for more & more; between the 2 of them they finished up the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made this for a holiday event with reporters. All of which sang my praises for the delicious cider. I kept the cider warm by bringing my slow cooker to the party and used a ladel to scoop it out. The recipe is very similar to my moms recipe that uses some of the same ingridients. I did not keep the lemons in, as mentioned in other reviews. I have made this several times! A sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This recipe is fantastic! Before we left on our annual Christmas Carolling Hayride, we mixed it up and left it on low in the slow cooker. We had rave reviews from all our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was great and I don't usually like cider. All of my guests liked it very much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
My family wasn't excited about me changing their apple cider and adding cranberry juice. But when they tried it they loved it. I made this over and over again and it would disappear almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Delicious and so easy. I, too, removed the lemon slices after simmering and it was just the right combination of sweet and tart. I also halved the recipe as I was just having just 6 guests and luckily only 2 chose to drink it (1 with vodka & 1 without). It was gone in a half hour. Next time, I may double the recipe just to make sure I have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
My roommates and I had a Christmas party, served this with vodka in it (!). Everyone seemed a bit skeptical at first, but it made the house smell great and once tried, everyone loved it! I would say add vodka 'to taste', but we added about 3 cups or so to this recipe. The tartness of the cranberry really neutralized the vodka. Also, we added orange slices at the beginning, and stewed with that. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was delicious and a huge hit with my guests. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I made this for Christmas and absolutely loved it. I added 1/3c. brown sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States