Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made this for my inlaws this weekend. It was a total HIT! I didn't have any cheesecloth, so I ripped a hole in a tea bag and replaced the tea with the cloves. No floaties to worry about! Because I didn't want to make a wasted pot, I put in both lemons and oranges, just in case. It was great, so I'll stick with that. Put it in the crock pot early afternoon, it was wonderfully hot all evening! My mother-in-law tried it only to not hurt my feelings and ended up drinking six or seven cupfulls! Even MY m-i-l can't fake it that much! My seven year old loved it too! Tart, but full of a variety of flavors and fun to drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Made this for a crowd and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
tastes great and smells great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Drinking this as I type! I put it in the crock pot on high while the spices were in and left it for about 30-45 minutes, 1 hour max, while I ran some errands. When I came back I took the cloves, lemon, & cinnamon out and turned it down to low. It's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very good. I used someone's suggestion and took the lemons out after it cooked and replaced it with sliced oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Made just as written. Easy to drink lots before you know it! Lovely blend of flavors and smells SO good. Thank you, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Made this tonight for a Halloween party. Total hit. So much better than the apple cider I made. This one is a keeper. I too took out the lemons after boiling before simmering. Will make this on regular days when it's cold outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Delicious recipe.. but I omit the sugar. I use cranberry juice mixed with other fruit juice for sweetness as to avoid high fructose corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Last Thanksgiving I made this cider in a crockpot -- I made in advance the orange slices studded w/the whole cloves. Stored them in a plastic resealable bag until the cider was warmed up, then added on top to float. With the cinnamon sticks, I wrap them up in cheesecloth. This way it's easier to remove, & not as many granules in your cider. My two oldest grandsons kept going back for more & more; between the 2 of them they finished up the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made this for a holiday event with reporters. All of which sang my praises for the delicious cider. I kept the cider warm by bringing my slow cooker to the party and used a ladel to scoop it out. The recipe is very similar to my moms recipe that uses some of the same ingridients. I did not keep the lemons in, as mentioned in other reviews. I have made this several times! A sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States