Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great drink, big hit at Thanksgiving. Couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was the hit of the party. I did take out the lemon slices after simmering and transported cider in a crockpot (on low an hour before serving), and just before serving, added lemon slices for colour. Very easy to make and definitely good to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe, definitely a hit, and I had to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
delicious.... I loved it but the men in my house are soooo picky and anything new they have negative criticism but in my book the drink is a 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a great holiday drink to keep warm on your stove or in your slow cooker for guests. I scaled it back this time, and next time, I will increase the cranberry juice over the apple cider, just because of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I added cranberry/pomegranate juice to it instead of just cranberry juice and took out the lemons after an hour so that it would not have any effects from the rind. I also used 4 sm cinnamon sticks instead of the lg ones cause some people don't like it so strong and put some sticks in a cup on the side for those who wanted it stronger. It is always better to add later than to have it too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is the first time, after years of using Allrecipes, that I have felt the need to comment. This is the best beverage I've ever had. I made it in the crock pot, like many others. I wrapped the cinnamon and cloves in cheesecloth for early removal. I let the lemon stay in for about two hours, and after tasting, removed and replaced with oranges. My husband laughed at me, but my exact words were "This seriously wamrs my soul!" The depth of flavors is a treat. Thank you for the delicious (and easy) recipe. It will definetely be at our Thanksgiving dinners from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It smelled great, but the cranberry flavor was way to strong for me. I like cranberry juice, but there were too many competing flavors in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I cut the recipe in half and put it in my crock pot on high for two hours. I added the lemon slices during the last 30 minutes. I served it to my book club tonight, and it was delicious. Everyone raved about it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this at Christmas and my family Loved it- definitely part of a new tradition. (And the house smelled wonderful ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Yonkman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States