Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I served this to my church choir Christmas party. I had over 40 people in attendance. Made a double batch and not a drop was left. I served it in my percolator. Easy for them to help themselves and not have a mess. They loved this. I shall definitely be making this recipe again. Having another party this next weekend and this drink will be on the menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This tasted kinda bitter... from the lemon perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. I put it in a slow cooker for the day and the house smelled wonderful. Everyone enjoyed the cider. I put lemon wedges on coffee cups for some decoration and they filled their own glasses. I will be making this one again, thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferschladweiler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for our group of 10 at Thanksgiving. I'm glad that I changed the serving calculator to 35, because even at that amount, we just about ran out. This is an awesome recipe! I made it early in the day and put it in a stock pot on my wood burning stove. Heavenly! I believe it was an entirely sensory experience; the lucious aroma as they walked into the house, the nostalgia for my guests who ladeled it into their cups from atop the woodstove, the warmth in their hands as they wrapped them around their cups, and of course, the singing of their tastebuds as they sipped on it! Will definitely make this again...and again..and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I enjoyed it quite a bit but my dinner guest thought it was a little plain. Several recommended adding alcohol perhaps Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bolt Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had 16 guests for Thanksgiving this year. As the guests walked in, I offered them this cider or mulled wine. It was sleeting outside, so most of the guests were soaking wet. All of them were very appreciative to have something warm. I plan to make this wonderful tasting cider all winter. I put the fruit in at the end of the cooking process as to not make the drink too acidic....I also added a few more cloves to give it more of a punch. Serve this cider at your next event on a cold night and you will make many guests feel very welcome and warm on cold snowy nights...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA
Living In: München, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great drink, big hit at Thanksgiving. Couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was the hit of the party. I did take out the lemon slices after simmering and transported cider in a crockpot (on low an hour before serving), and just before serving, added lemon slices for colour. Very easy to make and definitely good to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe, definitely a hit, and I had to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States