Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very good. Had a problem with some 'scum' that precipitated out of the mixture during the boil though would be easy to deal with using some cheese cloth and a strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was fantastic! I made it in a slow-cooker and it made the house smell heavenly. Because I didn't want it too tart, I didn't add the lemon, and added a few tablespoons of real maple syrup, which made all the difference. Next time I will only use 3 cinammon sticks, because I don't like cider that's so spiced that your mouth feels overwhelmed and I don't want to lose the flavor of the apples. Served this at a baby shower and the guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Yum! I've made this twice now & forgot the brown sugar the second time. It still turned out great. I did remove the lemons as soon as it was heated as other suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Absolutely fabulous!! The smell spread through my entire apartment too, leaving a wonderful scent. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very good reception at a ladies' brunch I hosted. Lovely flavor when made correctly! Unfortunately, I left it heating too long and the second/third cups were too strongly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is an absolutely perfect recipe for my family Holiday time !!! Everyone has another tradition to add to the old Egg Nog and Cider list ! I love it!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
VERY good and VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a great spin on a cold-weather classic. I made something like this all last fall and winter, but have never thought of the lemon. I used 1 cup of frozen cranberries because I didn't have cranberry juice. Omitted the sugar, and yes it is very tart but that's how I like it. Cooked in the crockpot for a few hours this afternoon. The house smells heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
My family has enjoyed hot apple cider for years but this is now my favorite. A wonderful blend and great taste especially around the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Wonderful...only be careful with the lemon. If cooked too long it becomes to acidy. Next time I am only putting it in the individual cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States