Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was fantastic. I had a few people over and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
A wonderfully delicious recipe. I mixed the ingredients and simmered in a pot over the stovetop, and it came out delicious. It won over a group that included both apple cider lovers and newbies alike. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Camino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
It was very sweet, so you might want to forgo the brown sugar. I served this up last christmas and had quite a bit left over. It just did'nt WOW us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this in the slow cooker and the recipe is good. A word of caution though: Do not leave the orange slices in for more than an hour or so. The white pith of the orange peel will make the whole batch taste bitter. Or perhaps you could peel the orange first? Mine was very bitter and I searched the internet for a remedy. Adding a little more sugar and a bit of fresh lemon juice helped. It probably didn't get rid of it completely, but it certainly tamed the bitterness to a drinkable level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I didn't put it in a coffee maker, I just put all the spices in a DIY teabag. I also didn't add any brown sugar because it was always sweet and yummy straight out of the carton. I tossed mine in the slow cooker for 6ish hours and my boyfriend's best friend is now OBSESED with it. Also, to spike this, spice rum is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kibbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very delicious! I made it in a crock pot left on high for 20 minutes. To infuse the spices I emptied out a tea bag and places the spices inside. I then tied it up with a piece of thread. I didn't use the orange. Came out perfect! Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
So good....perfect to have on hand this Halloween for neighbors who stopped by! Everyone loved it. I just made it on the stovetop and filtered thru a fine sieve before serving. I skipped the brown sugar, tho, and it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious! Did cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very yummy. I used a little less cloves (1/4 tsp. less) and 3/4 tsp, cinnamon because I didn't have a cinnamon stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I skipped the coffee maker and the brown sugar (usually apple foods/drinks are sweet enough). I put everything in a pot on the stove to heat it up and it was WONDERFUL! I did put the cloves in a tea strainer for easier serving, but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States