Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
WARNING!!! It ruined my coffee pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy. Everyone loved it. Did not add any sugar per other comments and it turned out great. Used a large urn and once brewed, left all evening and people just helped themselves. Will use this recipe again. Had to keep an eye on the cider level because the last bit was very pulpy and had to be strained but it is cider not juice so that is to be expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Did as another reviewer suggested and used ground nutmeg, cloves and cinnamon. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Cut sugar in half as it is a bit sweet. Didn't have orange so didn't use it in the recipe, but I didn't miss it either. Suggest using the slowcooker as the preferred method although the coffee pot method made an excellent brew. At least one other reviewer had the same experience as me: after making this in the coffee pot, the coffee pot didn't work anymore. Not sure if it was because of the cider or just coincidence. Otherwise, excellent and easy cool weather drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Easy and delicious! Loved the coffee maker idea. I cleaned the pot well and ran a pot of clear water through first; then I made the cider. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Always a favorite with my me and my family. Tastes great, though I agree with some others: you can cut the amount of brown sugar and not lose the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Sooooo good. Like the powdered cider mix but fresher even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Done this in a slow cooker for parties...it is always a hit. Especially if I bring butterscotch schnapps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!! Let me say first, that I am sure our local cider has a lot to do with it- it is the most delicious cider in the world. I made this recipe around Christmas time last year in our office and the aroma drove everyone crazy! I served the drinks in small plastic christmas themed mugs and everyone had seconds and then was able to just discard their mugs. I am making it for the office tomorrow. If you want to lighten the mood in your office around the holidays, this recipe will be a hit-Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great cider! I realized I didn't have a cinnamon stick at the last minute so I just added some ground cinnamon to the slow cooker and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States