Hot Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I read all the other reviews before I made this dish. I drained the shrimp extra well and laid the onion and bell pepper out on paper towel to remove all the excess water as well. I ommitted the oil and it STILL came out runny and watery. The dish's flavor is great, but I will not make it again because of the way it came out. Good luck if you try it. I would love to know how to make it and it not be watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I made this for Father's Day and my family loved it! I doubled the recipe and had none left. I omitted the oil, as someone else suggested, and also omitted the extra salt, since Old Bay is already so salty. It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I had to modify this but still was very tasty. No onion, pepper or oil - it was watery because of the fresh shrimp and I would cut down on the Old Bay but excellent on parmesan toasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Easy and very good. Had many compliments on this when I took it to a party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
My family loved it! The next time I make it I'll use no oil because it was watery and less garlic. My family wants to try it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This recipe was wonderful..I made it for our Christmas Eve get together and it was the first to go.. I was fun to make..It was a little watery but that didn't stop anyone..We all loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This was a great recipe however I used frozen shrimp from Trader Joe's and would suggest draining the water and even squeezing the shrimp to avoid a "watery" dip. Mine was a bit watery, but every party goer raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
The first time I made this it was very watery. When I made it the second time I left out the oil and it was much less watery and just as delicious! This is a great dip! I buttered little french bread rounds and grilled them. then I put a pile of the dip on top with a sprinkle of extra cheese and broiled them a couple minutes. FANTASTIC and a big hit! Not one remained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States