Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was really tasty. I toasted the buns and it really made it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I like this recipe! I never ate this sandwich! It mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tools1
Living In: Corona, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was great! I didn't have the exact ingredients on hand so I used a 3 pound can of cooked chicken, two cans of cream of chicken soup, a capfull of Mrs. Dash seasoning and the Ritz crackers. It was so fast and easy and everybody loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I have been looking for a recipe for shredded chicken sandwiches that tasted like the one I would get at the local ice cream stand. This is pretty darn close. I love the mushy texture and will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
The best and soo easy to make! We add a few more seasonings to it (seasoned salt/pepper/ and a bit more poultry seasoning) this is an out of the world yummy sandwich!! The kids love it (even with the mushrooms in it! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafbuckeye1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I use skinless, boneless chicken breast and cream of chicken and cream of celery instead of mushroom. It is a real winner at my house. Im making it for my sons graduation next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This IS an Ohio thing. I grew up on these sandwiches in the Newark area. Not all of Ohio has them. I didn't realize until after moveing around the country it is ONLY a central Ohio thing so I make these for my family. I do add garlic and onion powder with salt and pepper. Not ment to have a lot of spice flavor, just a good chicken flavor. Some places made theirs creamy (more soup, less crackers) others with less soup and crackers, less creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Used chicken breasts, and fat free soup. Cant believe how good this for a simple healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
EASY. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I use the huge can of shredded/boned chicken that costs like $10 at the grocery store, and my husband and I love it. I make it like once a week now cuz it is so easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States