Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I like this recipe! I never ate this sandwich! It mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tools1
Living In: Corona, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made a few changes and it was ok - I poached the chicken in chicken broth, added a little of that, paprika, a little milk, and a spoonful of sour cream. I think I'll do without the crackers next time, I didn't really like the taste they added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
It is true, this is a bland food but that is exactly how these sandwiches taste. I was raised in Texas & haven't really understood my Ohio family's excitement over these sandwiches served at their local fair each year but all I can say is that maybe it has everything to do with regional taste, memories, & tradition. I guess that is why I was searching for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We used half chicken thighs, and half skinless boneless chicken. We also used two cans cream of chicken soup and used some garlic and onion powder in addition to the poultry seasoning. We mixed everything together and tryed to cook on the stove. The mixture was so dry that we just couldn't figure out how this was going to cook (without burning anyway). We added a half cup of milk, which gave it a more workable consistency. Flavor was decent. Not completely sure if I would try this one again or not. It was good, don't get me wrong, everyone ate this (including three young children) with no complaints. I'm thinking there is a better recipe out there though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was okay. I used one can of mushroom & one can of cream of chicken with herbs. I also added about a half cup of sour cream & a half cup of milk. For seasoning I added 1/4 of an onion finely minced & some garlic powder in addition to the poultry seasoning. The recipe is a little bland, but you can jazz it up to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I used canned chicken, so it didn't have to cook so long. It left it a little dry, though, so I'll add a can of cream of chicken soup next time. All in all, it was pretty good and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I use skinless, boneless chicken breast and cream of chicken and cream of celery instead of mushroom. It is a real winner at my house. Im making it for my sons graduation next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this recipie. Great for a cold, wet day. I did not have any crackers so I used stove top stuffing. Reheated well the next day too. I'll probably make this and put it in a crock pot for a fall pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Leiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
The best and soo easy to make! We add a few more seasonings to it (seasoned salt/pepper/ and a bit more poultry seasoning) this is an out of the world yummy sandwich!! The kids love it (even with the mushrooms in it! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafbuckeye1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States