Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I cooked chicken tenderloins in the crockpot with water overnight then the next morning added the rest of the ingredients but I used STOVE TOP STUFFING savory herb instead of the suggested seasonings and crackers. Set it on low and it was ready by game time. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this recipe last night and it came out very good. I used a store bought pre-made rotisserie chicken, and stuck it in the fridge for a day. I think this made it easier to shred the meat. Plus it was there already cooked when i decided to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingsHorses
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I have been looking for a similar recipe for a while. This is very good. I used Mural of Flavor seasoning and a dash of Sandwich Sprinkle from Penzeys. I also cooked the chicken (I used chicken breasts) in water with a rounded tsp of chicken bullion, ground celery seed, onions, carrots, all-purpose seasoning blend, sea salt and pepper. It gave great flavor to the chicken. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! My husband remembered it from his childhood & I had never gotten the recipe from his family. I used the canned chicken, but shredded it up by hand before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Wonderful!! I cut it in half, used left over chicken from the crock pot chicken on this site and cream of chicken because it's what I had. Seasoned with a little lowrys and garlic powder and thinned with a splash of milk. Served it on toasted hoagies and it was gone in a blink! I'll be making this again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I slow-cooked 2 ½ pounds of chicken thighs on the stove with carrots, celery and onions. When done, I reserved the vegetables and de-boned the chicken. I added ONE can of condensed Cream of Chicken soup, ½ cup of the broth/stock used to cook the chicken, a sprinkle of Soul Food seasoning, and a couple shakes of celery seed. After stirring, if I find the mixture too “mushy” (as others describe), I simply sprinkle in enough store-bought Italian seasoned bread crumbs until I have the consistency I want. My family loves it on oatmeal bread toasted and quartered. We can’t get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I love these sandwiches, but then, i am from central Ohio. I grew up on these things at celebration parties, and fairs. My husband, on the other hand, does not like these, but he is not from the area. It is totally a regional thing. I think the odd texture throws people off who are not familiar with them. This is always the first thing I make when my husband goes out of town, my kids like them too. I use some stuffing mix instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was a great recepie, and really easy only took me 5 min to make for me and my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Used chicken breasts, and fat free soup. Cant believe how good this for a simple healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I grew up with Shredded Chicken Sandwiches. So good. I've always used crushed potato chips or herb flavored stuffing mix instead of the crackers. I also don't remember it needing any seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States