Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I used a can of gravy (which sounds gross, I know) because that's what we had in the pantry and this was still a hit with the hubbs and my toddler. Who would have guessed?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
All I had on hand was honey dijon chicken breasts (boneless/skinless) and I think that threw the taste off a little. My husband hates mushrooms so I used cream of chicken/celery soup. I thought the texture was fine - similar to chicken salad. I did add sliced red onion on my sandwich for some crunch. Will try again with plain chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I've made these sanwiches for two separate crowds (baby shower and meeting at work) and everyone loves it! Even the fussy eaters in my life love it! My only change is to add chopped celery, which most say "makes it". I put it all in my crockpot and warm it up and voila! A crowd pleaser! I normally double it for 20 or more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I used one Chicken breast, boiled it, shredded it in the blender a little bit at a time. Then I used 1 can of cream of mushroom,a little bit of garlic salt, about 1/4 tsp of Italian seasoning, and crushed up a few wheat crackers. Cooked it on the stove top about 10 minutes, it was good. It wasn't too mushy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Really yummy sandwich filling; is good cold, also. I like to add diced celery. Especially a nice recipe for mothers with several children, because it makes alot. Much more economical also than buying overpriced lunchmeat, and healthier too I'd imagine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
my mom makes this and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was a quick, easy and tasty way to reuse chicken. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I cooked chicken tenderloins in the crockpot with water overnight then the next morning added the rest of the ingredients but I used STOVE TOP STUFFING savory herb instead of the suggested seasonings and crackers. Set it on low and it was ready by game time. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this recipe last night and it came out very good. I used a store bought pre-made rotisserie chicken, and stuck it in the fridge for a day. I think this made it easier to shred the meat. Plus it was there already cooked when i decided to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingsHorses
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I have been looking for a similar recipe for a while. This is very good. I used Mural of Flavor seasoning and a dash of Sandwich Sprinkle from Penzeys. I also cooked the chicken (I used chicken breasts) in water with a rounded tsp of chicken bullion, ground celery seed, onions, carrots, all-purpose seasoning blend, sea salt and pepper. It gave great flavor to the chicken. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States