Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
it was toooo mushy and tasted tooo much like crackers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnerwhenhewalksthruthedoor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe very much. It was not very flavorful and I didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
A new trick I have recently learned about making these type of chicken sandwiches, whether cooking the chicken myself or opting for the canned chicken, is try substituting condensed chicken noodle soup in lieu of the 'cream' soups. I was a real skeptic when it was suggested to try this. But, honest to goodness, it is much better than the cream soups and you don't realize there are noodles in it. I know it sounds weird, but it does really improve the chickeny flavor tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
All of my husbands family love these sandwiches. I personaly think they are bland and mushy. I feel like I'm eating a gooey piece of cardboard. They always eat them at family get togethers. I will be making them for my son's b-day party but I will also make bbq pork sandwiches for people who like their food to have flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Not the worst chicken sandwich I have had but not the best. I found it to be very much lacking in flavor. I had to add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I used a can of gravy (which sounds gross, I know) because that's what we had in the pantry and this was still a hit with the hubbs and my toddler. Who would have guessed?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
All I had on hand was honey dijon chicken breasts (boneless/skinless) and I think that threw the taste off a little. My husband hates mushrooms so I used cream of chicken/celery soup. I thought the texture was fine - similar to chicken salad. I did add sliced red onion on my sandwich for some crunch. Will try again with plain chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I've made these sanwiches for two separate crowds (baby shower and meeting at work) and everyone loves it! Even the fussy eaters in my life love it! My only change is to add chopped celery, which most say "makes it". I put it all in my crockpot and warm it up and voila! A crowd pleaser! I normally double it for 20 or more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I used one Chicken breast, boiled it, shredded it in the blender a little bit at a time. Then I used 1 can of cream of mushroom,a little bit of garlic salt, about 1/4 tsp of Italian seasoning, and crushed up a few wheat crackers. Cooked it on the stove top about 10 minutes, it was good. It wasn't too mushy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Really yummy sandwich filling; is good cold, also. I like to add diced celery. Especially a nice recipe for mothers with several children, because it makes alot. Much more economical also than buying overpriced lunchmeat, and healthier too I'd imagine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States