Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This recipe was very easy to make but I thought the taste was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I did not really care for this. My children would not eat it because it looked so mushy. The taste wasn't so bad, but the appearance and texture were a turn off for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
QUICK AND EASY LOVED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I have been looking for a recipe for shredded chicken sandwiches that tasted like the one I would get at the local ice cream stand. This is pretty darn close. I love the mushy texture and will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
kind of bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
I tweaked this recipe quite a bit, I halved it, used canned chicken, one can of cream of chicken instead of mushroom, thinned it with about 1 1/2 cups of milk, used seasoning salt and some garlic instead of poultry seasoning, and served on toasted bread. If you made it this far, it was really good! :) My kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
For those who think it is too bland try adding a 10 oz bag of crushed sour cream and onion chips...if its too mushy try adding more cracker or bread crumbs....a little poutry seasoning will help kick it up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDYT411

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
What a quick, tasty recipe! I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom soup and added some garlic salt, and then served on toasted hoagies. The mushy appearance didn't bother my husband or I. This chicken has a great flavor and is very quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I DID NOT CARE FOR THIS AT ALL. IT WAS MUSHY AND BLAND. I WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
My family was not impressed with this recipe at all. It was too mushy. I would add more chicken and less crackers. Taste was also kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States