Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I thought this recipe was way too dry. The crackers plus the bun felt was too much. My family thought it was just OK, we never finished the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Very good. When I used to travel to Ohio I would have these a lot at local ice cream stands. This is a good recipe but if you boil your chicken in water with a bouillion cube and add salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder I think it is better. Instead of crackers you can sub dressing. Delish comfort food!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
easy to make. i get whole chickens and cook them which gives better flavor than canned chicken. also, i include a bullion cube when cooking the chicken. i made it for a dinner and kept it warm in a crock pot. worked out great. my husband loves it! I've made this recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
When I first tried this recipe about 4 years ago, I had no idea how often I'd turn to it! I make either this or sloppy joes when we have leftover hamburger or hot dog buns and I want something quick and easy. Over time, I have modified it to what works best for us. I use ground turkey (I'm sure shredded chicken would be better, but ground meat cooks faster) and add garlic powder, salt, pepper, fat free sour cream, olives, and a little milk. Then we sprinkle a little bit of Frank's Red Hot Sauce on our individual sandwiches. I know I changed the recipe, but I really like it and am glad I stumbled upon it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This sandwich turned out very well. I added cajun seasoning, cayenne and chili powder, and pepper to the mix in order to spice it up a bit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I thought this recipe was very quick and easy, but I made it a little different.I used the cream of mushroom, but I added a cube of chicken bouillon and a can of milk.I also used seasoning salt and garlic salt instead of poultry seasoning.It was pretty good.It could be kinda of salty to some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
My husband loved it but not my favorite. It was kind of dry to me..Maybe I had too much crackers...It was good with barbecue sauce on it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kindra Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I'm giving it 4 stars because my family liked it alot but I was not as impressed. I found it a bit bland. But it was very easy, quick and made everyone happy so that is good. I covered my portion with creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
My family really likes shredded chicken sandwiches. I like adding about 1/4 tsp of sage and instead of crackers I use Pepperidge Farms seasoned bread crumbs, this adds a little more flavor for those who think it is to "bland"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was great! I didn't have the exact ingredients on hand so I used a 3 pound can of cooked chicken, two cans of cream of chicken soup, a capfull of Mrs. Dash seasoning and the Ritz crackers. It was so fast and easy and everybody loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States