Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was okay. I used one can of mushroom & one can of cream of chicken with herbs. I also added about a half cup of sour cream & a half cup of milk. For seasoning I added 1/4 of an onion finely minced & some garlic powder in addition to the poultry seasoning. The recipe is a little bland, but you can jazz it up to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I used canned chicken, so it didn't have to cook so long. It left it a little dry, though, so I'll add a can of cream of chicken soup next time. All in all, it was pretty good and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I use skinless, boneless chicken breast and cream of chicken and cream of celery instead of mushroom. It is a real winner at my house. Im making it for my sons graduation next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this recipie. Great for a cold, wet day. I did not have any crackers so I used stove top stuffing. Reheated well the next day too. I'll probably make this and put it in a crock pot for a fall pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Leiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
The best and soo easy to make! We add a few more seasonings to it (seasoned salt/pepper/ and a bit more poultry seasoning) this is an out of the world yummy sandwich!! The kids love it (even with the mushrooms in it! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafbuckeye1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I thought this recipe was way too dry. The crackers plus the bun felt was too much. My family thought it was just OK, we never finished the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Very good. When I used to travel to Ohio I would have these a lot at local ice cream stands. This is a good recipe but if you boil your chicken in water with a bouillion cube and add salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder I think it is better. Instead of crackers you can sub dressing. Delish comfort food!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
easy to make. i get whole chickens and cook them which gives better flavor than canned chicken. also, i include a bullion cube when cooking the chicken. i made it for a dinner and kept it warm in a crock pot. worked out great. my husband loves it! I've made this recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
When I first tried this recipe about 4 years ago, I had no idea how often I'd turn to it! I make either this or sloppy joes when we have leftover hamburger or hot dog buns and I want something quick and easy. Over time, I have modified it to what works best for us. I use ground turkey (I'm sure shredded chicken would be better, but ground meat cooks faster) and add garlic powder, salt, pepper, fat free sour cream, olives, and a little milk. Then we sprinkle a little bit of Frank's Red Hot Sauce on our individual sandwiches. I know I changed the recipe, but I really like it and am glad I stumbled upon it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States