Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really liked this but added a little chopped onion and some celery flakes...make this as a chicken casserole with bread crumbs or potato chips on top or a little shredded cheese at the last minute....very good this way...shredded chicken casserole...350 degrees for about 20 minutes...it will get light brown on top and a little crusty that you can cut and serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Frysinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I thought this was a great idea! My family used Tims Cascade Jalipno chips (crushed) instead of the crackers for more flavor, and cream cheese instead of the soup. This made it not as mushy for us. Add some green onion and garlic and its amazing!... thanks for the amazing idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Fantastic "basic" recipe to start off with! Here's what I did different: I used a rotisserie chicken for 1/2 of the chicken supply which added a lot of extra flavor. I also used bbq chips for 1/2 of the cracker supply, then natural wheat crackers for the rest. Turned out DELICIOUS and I never would've tried it without inspiration from this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe and it ROCKS!!! You can alter it if you'd like but my family loved the way it tasted and my picky eater ate all of her's as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I will use again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I boiled 3 boneless CB in water, Chicken bouillon, Creole Poultry seasoning, dash garlic salt, dash onion powder & S&P. When done I shredded with fork & added 1 can Cream of Chicken Soup, more creole seasoning and about 12 crumbled Town House crackers. I served on toasted/buttered hamburger buns. This was pretty good. My son (very very picky) actually ate the whole sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
it was toooo mushy and tasted tooo much like crackers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnerwhenhewalksthruthedoor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe very much. It was not very flavorful and I didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
A new trick I have recently learned about making these type of chicken sandwiches, whether cooking the chicken myself or opting for the canned chicken, is try substituting condensed chicken noodle soup in lieu of the 'cream' soups. I was a real skeptic when it was suggested to try this. But, honest to goodness, it is much better than the cream soups and you don't realize there are noodles in it. I know it sounds weird, but it does really improve the chickeny flavor tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
All of my husbands family love these sandwiches. I personaly think they are bland and mushy. I feel like I'm eating a gooey piece of cardboard. They always eat them at family get togethers. I will be making them for my son's b-day party but I will also make bbq pork sandwiches for people who like their food to have flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Not the worst chicken sandwich I have had but not the best. I found it to be very much lacking in flavor. I had to add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States