Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family did like this, it was a little mushy but that is how it is suppose to be. I cooked it with 3 large chicken breasts and had plenty left over for lunch the next day, and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were really good. Added a little bit of Mrs Dash, garlic powder and pepper. I just threw it all in the crock pot. Good with crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good! I added more poultry seasoning ..and it turned out wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really liked this but added a little chopped onion and some celery flakes...make this as a chicken casserole with bread crumbs or potato chips on top or a little shredded cheese at the last minute....very good this way...shredded chicken casserole...350 degrees for about 20 minutes...it will get light brown on top and a little crusty that you can cut and serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I thought this was a great idea! My family used Tims Cascade Jalipno chips (crushed) instead of the crackers for more flavor, and cream cheese instead of the soup. This made it not as mushy for us. Add some green onion and garlic and its amazing!... thanks for the amazing idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Fantastic "basic" recipe to start off with! Here's what I did different: I used a rotisserie chicken for 1/2 of the chicken supply which added a lot of extra flavor. I also used bbq chips for 1/2 of the cracker supply, then natural wheat crackers for the rest. Turned out DELICIOUS and I never would've tried it without inspiration from this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe and it ROCKS!!! You can alter it if you'd like but my family loved the way it tasted and my picky eater ate all of her's as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I will use again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I boiled 3 boneless CB in water, Chicken bouillon, Creole Poultry seasoning, dash garlic salt, dash onion powder & S&P. When done I shredded with fork & added 1 can Cream of Chicken Soup, more creole seasoning and about 12 crumbled Town House crackers. I served on toasted/buttered hamburger buns. This was pretty good. My son (very very picky) actually ate the whole sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
it was toooo mushy and tasted tooo much like crackers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnerwhenhewalksthruthedoor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe very much. It was not very flavorful and I didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States