Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Have used this recipe for years. Easy to make and to tweak. If it's too "mushy" as some have said, try serving it over mashed potatoes instead of as a sandwich. You can also try adding more crushed crackers to help thicken it. Great for club potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a great REGIONAL recipe from the Ohio area. I came on this sight in search of the traditional Ohio Shredded Chicken sandwich. And happily I found one. So thank you for the great recipe. This is a regional food that is very popular in Ohio and some surrounding areas. It's meant to be a yummy sloppy shredded chicken and gravy sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. It was fast and easy to make, but nobody liked it all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I used 2 cans of the chicken and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and 2 sleeves of the ritz crackers. I also added seasoned salt and pepper (just added to the crockpot). Took this to a take-in at work and everyone raved about it. Making it again tomorrow for another take-in. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bluffton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made these and they were OK but kind of bland. I tweaked it next time I made it. So 3 stars for original but 5 stars for tweaking. I slow cooked 3 skinless chicken breasts all day in crock pot with chicken broth,garlic powder,& onion powder. Drained about 2 cups broth in cup set aside. Shredded chicken added one can cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom. Added cup of milk. Put some stuffing mix in baggy and rolled rolling pin over it to smash. Added them....mixed all together then added chicken broth to make it moist!!!! YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Brought this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it. I used one can regular cream of mushroom soup and one can cream of mushroom with herb and garlic which adds the flavors that some might find missing. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This recipe came out GREAT! Just like I remembered from childhood. The whole family loved it. Only thing I did differently (because of my work schedule) was add 1.25 lbs boneless things and 1.25 lbs boneless breasts, uncooked, into the crockpot with the soup and seasoning. Cooked it on low for 6 hours. The chicken was perfect. I added the crackers at the end (because I had to buy them on the way home from work). Just wonderful! Would be just as good without the crackers to be honest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe was really good! I would have never thought to add stuffing the the chicken. I did it a little different though, I used Kraft stove top boxed turkey stuffing and it gave the chicken sandwiches so much flavor. I used turkey stuffing because its what I had already but im sure that if i had used chicken stuffing it may have tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Mmm. Mmm. Mmm. My family loved this recipe. It's so easy to make, takes few ingredients and is super fast to make. We have made it a few times and this can be "doctored" to your own specific taste. We don't normally have poultry seasoning on hand, so after the initial making of it, we boiled our chicken in chicken broth and garlic and added salt and pepper. It was good! We love the Ritz crackers in it, giving it a nice buttery taste. We will continue to make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States