Hot Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This is very good warm and just as good cold. Great with tortilla chips or crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I made this on the spur of the moment, so I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I substituted the tomato/chilis for salsa and didn't have red peppers on hand. Still turned our yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Okay, this is my recipe and I made a mistake-- you're supposed to add TWO cans of the tomatoes. I'm from Texas and not afraid of a little spice, so I use the hot Jimmy Dean sausage, one can of hot Ro*Tel, and a can of regular Ro*Tel. I always take this to parties where I know men will be in attendance. They get their wives to ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
The kids loved it everyone loved it. I served it at my New Years day dinner and it went over really well. They clean the pot! I was pleased that everyone enjoyed it. It was a very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I made this for a shower and it was gone so fast I had to scrape the pan to get a taste of it myself! Everyone wanted the recipe and raved about it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This stuff is GOOD!! You have got to make this for you next party, I can promise it will get raves.. I'm making double next time, so I can have some for myself LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This is a spicy dip. My husbands friends loved it. I also added another can of green chilies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Awesome stuff... I did made several changes, although the recipe would be excellent as is. I used a 14oz can of diced tomatoes and a 4 oz can of green chilis instead of the pre-mixed 10oz can. I also added some diced pepperoni. This is a perfect snack to make for a football party... guys really like this stuff. I also served it with pieces of baguette... really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
A huge hit at our parties. I serve with tortilla chips MMMMmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I made this and brought to work to heat it up in a little crockette, and it was almost gone before it got heated through. My colleagues say it's the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States