Hot Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Okay, this is my recipe and I made a mistake-- you're supposed to add TWO cans of the tomatoes. I'm from Texas and not afraid of a little spice, so I use the hot Jimmy Dean sausage, one can of hot Ro*Tel, and a can of regular Ro*Tel. I always take this to parties where I know men will be in attendance. They get their wives to ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Had a weird flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I made this for a shower and it was gone so fast I had to scrape the pan to get a taste of it myself! Everyone wanted the recipe and raved about it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I made this and brought to work to heat it up in a little crockette, and it was almost gone before it got heated through. My colleagues say it's the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. I made it twice. 1st time I made it exactly how it instructed me to. It was to runny for me but was still very good. The 2nd time I used: 1lb hot bulk sausage 2 can rotel tomatoes w/ green chilis 8 oz sourcream & 8 oz cream cheese& 1T crushed peppers. 1/4 c shredded cheese & 1 sm onion diced After mixing everything together I topped it with about 1cup of shredded cheese & baked it @ 350 till cheese was melted. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This is a spicy dip. My husbands friends loved it. I also added another can of green chilies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This is very good warm and just as good cold. Great with tortilla chips or crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Another great recipe found on allrecipes. We like spicy-hot foods, so I made two easy changes, substituting hot turkey sausage for the pork sausage, and Ro*Tel Hot Diced Tomatoes with Habaneros for those with green chile peppers. Thank you, Carey, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
The kids loved it everyone loved it. I served it at my New Years day dinner and it went over really well. They clean the pot! I was pleased that everyone enjoyed it. It was a very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We all really liked this dip! I was out of sour cream( what I thought was sour cream was actually cottage cheese!) so I had to leave that out.And I added half a chopped green pepper when I added the onion. This was still really good though. I halved the recipe but next time will def. make a full batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States