Hot Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for my company Christmas party and EVERYONE raved about how good it was and wanted the recipe. The recipe calls for a tablespoon of red pepper flakes which I reduced to a teaspoon. That along with the rotel diced tomatoes and peppers gave it plenty of spice. Will definitely make this again as it was very easy to throw together at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueBLOOD1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great for parties. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is the best dip ever! Everytime I make this its all gone and everyone loves it. I like to double the canned diced tomatoes w/ green chiles for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I found this recipe to be quick, easy, and flavorful! I did add just a little tomato soup(for a little more flavor) and served it with toasted frech bread. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This dish was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Wonderfully rich and flavorful. I must admit, the combination of ingredients grossed me out at first, but the reviews were so rave, I had to try it. I'm glad I did. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I just made this for a BBQ on the 4th of July. I made it on the stovetop and then transferred it to a slow cooker for serving. The bowl was practically licked clean. I served it with tortilla chips and slices of sourdough baguette. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lusciouslisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This is the BEST! If you like hot stuff, then this is the greatest dip! You can youse Mild sausage too. I like the heat so I use hot sausage, and mild rotel! UMMMMMM UMMMMM GOOD! Thanks for such a great recipe! It's a frequent dish on the weekends and when company is coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITAKK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Great recipe, but I would have liked it better with about half the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I have made this dip time and time again by request from my co - workers for potlucks and by my family for get togethers. I usually use ground red pepper instead of crushed. This recipe is easy to adjust to your personal tastes, adding more sour cream or cream cheese....sometimes if it's more men that will be eating it, I double up the meat...every time - a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Slayton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States