Hot Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very good, I highly recommend using spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chic Lil Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My husband & I LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. I made it twice. 1st time I made it exactly how it instructed me to. It was to runny for me but was still very good. The 2nd time I used: 1lb hot bulk sausage 2 can rotel tomatoes w/ green chilis 8 oz sourcream & 8 oz cream cheese& 1T crushed peppers. 1/4 c shredded cheese & 1 sm onion diced After mixing everything together I topped it with about 1cup of shredded cheese & baked it @ 350 till cheese was melted. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Another great recipe found on allrecipes. We like spicy-hot foods, so I made two easy changes, substituting hot turkey sausage for the pork sausage, and Ro*Tel Hot Diced Tomatoes with Habaneros for those with green chile peppers. Thank you, Carey, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This dip is so easy to make and is so good. I served at an appetizer party and it went with everything! Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great dip!! Perfect for Christmas and everyday parties. I added a little garlic, extra tomotoes and next time I'll add cream of mushroom soup to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Just what I was looking for. Quick to make and oh my gosh..I could have eaten the whole pot by myself. I added 1 extra container of cream cheese and only 1/2 the sour cream called for. I also added just a small bit of garlic and ground red pepper to the mix as it cooked!! This is going to be my go to for hot dip now! I left out the onion, cause I didn't happen to have any in the kitchen. It is now a Football Sunday must have for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I would give 5 stars but I like it slightly different. I use 1lb of hot pork sausage, 8oz cream cheese, 16oz sour cream, and 1 or 2 10oz cans of rotel tomatoes. No onions or red pepper for me. I will however throw in extra green chiles or jalapenos sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzzgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We all really liked this dip! I was out of sour cream( what I thought was sour cream was actually cottage cheese!) so I had to leave that out.And I added half a chopped green pepper when I added the onion. This was still really good though. I halved the recipe but next time will def. make a full batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Wow. Don't understand how this rated so high. If it weren't for spicyness of the hot sausage I used it would have been completely tasteless. Very bland and a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States