Hot Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was really good! I cheated and used a box of Spanish Rice (cooked on stovetop). Otherwise followed recipe. Smelled fantastic while cooking! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Ridiculously good! I added 1 cup of cheese to the top when I took the foil off, this gave it some delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Plums

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was really good.My 4yr old granddaughter had 2 helpings of it so it must be good!!!I didnt cut up the sausages-just left them as whole.Added alll sorts of peppers,green,orange,red and yellow...Also didnt have cream mushroom soup so I used 3 cans of the chicken soup instead...Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I liked it a lot. My husband didn't care for the celery, he thought it was slimy. I will make it again, maybe I'll try using cream of celery soup instead of cream of mushroom and add mushroom instead of celery. That way I get rid of the slimy green things without changing the flavor too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used off-brand cream of mushroom and cream of chicken and only half a cup of water. It wasn't soupy but it was a bit mushy so I might omit the water entirely next time. Still, it was very good and the flavors mixed well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
a good quick easy meal, very taste : note if you use off brand soups use less water. they are already watery thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delish!! I used cream of celery instead of mushroom. I also used about 1 and 1/4 cup uncooked rice. No actual celery but about a cup of fresh broccoli! So yummy there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Solch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
i made this for bf's lunch.. i used a red bell pepper, 1/2 of an onion, and two cans of cream of mushrooms soup since that's what i had.. and maybe 1/4 of a can of water since i was worried about it being soupy.. i tried a bite and was very pleased.. bf loved it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I love this. I make it for all my church gatherings. This time I pre cooked my rice somewhat because I use brown rice. Takes longer to cooked. So ill see how it does with the cooking time. Plus I added more bell pepper & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States