Hot Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good recipe and very easy to make. Like recommended by others I used only a half of a can of water, it was not soup like at all. However all the new Campbell's cans are now 10.5oz now and no longer 10.75oz so maybe that is some of it being less soup like. I think mushrooms would be great to add as well. I also added some red cheyenne, garlic powder and crushed peppers to spice it. I then added cheddar cheese on top for the last 15 minutes of baking. Would definitely make this again, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great! Used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 can cream of chicken, plus 3/4 can water. Cheese on top last 5 minutes. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Taste great, very easy to make. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was really good! I cheated and used a box of Spanish Rice (cooked on stovetop). Otherwise followed recipe. Smelled fantastic while cooking! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Ridiculously good! I added 1 cup of cheese to the top when I took the foil off, this gave it some delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Plums

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was really good.My 4yr old granddaughter had 2 helpings of it so it must be good!!!I didnt cut up the sausages-just left them as whole.Added alll sorts of peppers,green,orange,red and yellow...Also didnt have cream mushroom soup so I used 3 cans of the chicken soup instead...Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I liked it a lot. My husband didn't care for the celery, he thought it was slimy. I will make it again, maybe I'll try using cream of celery soup instead of cream of mushroom and add mushroom instead of celery. That way I get rid of the slimy green things without changing the flavor too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used off-brand cream of mushroom and cream of chicken and only half a cup of water. It wasn't soupy but it was a bit mushy so I might omit the water entirely next time. Still, it was very good and the flavors mixed well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
a good quick easy meal, very taste : note if you use off brand soups use less water. they are already watery thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States