Hot Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was really good.My 4yr old granddaughter had 2 helpings of it so it must be good!!!I didnt cut up the sausages-just left them as whole.Added alll sorts of peppers,green,orange,red and yellow...Also didnt have cream mushroom soup so I used 3 cans of the chicken soup instead...Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I liked it a lot. My husband didn't care for the celery, he thought it was slimy. I will make it again, maybe I'll try using cream of celery soup instead of cream of mushroom and add mushroom instead of celery. That way I get rid of the slimy green things without changing the flavor too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used off-brand cream of mushroom and cream of chicken and only half a cup of water. It wasn't soupy but it was a bit mushy so I might omit the water entirely next time. Still, it was very good and the flavors mixed well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
a good quick easy meal, very taste : note if you use off brand soups use less water. they are already watery thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delish!! I used cream of celery instead of mushroom. I also used about 1 and 1/4 cup uncooked rice. No actual celery but about a cup of fresh broccoli! So yummy there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Solch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
i made this for bf's lunch.. i used a red bell pepper, 1/2 of an onion, and two cans of cream of mushrooms soup since that's what i had.. and maybe 1/4 of a can of water since i was worried about it being soupy.. i tried a bite and was very pleased.. bf loved it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I love this. I make it for all my church gatherings. This time I pre cooked my rice somewhat because I use brown rice. Takes longer to cooked. So ill see how it does with the cooking time. Plus I added more bell pepper & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this recipe, as is. Next time, I will use little or no water. After the 45 minutes, I uncovered the dish and it looked like a soup (smelled delicious). So, I sprinkled a little corn starch in and kept cooking uncovered for another 15 minutes. When I took it out, I let the dish sit for a few minutes and it had thickened up a little more. On the plus side, the dish was really tasty! My boyfriend said "Wow, this is delicious!" I will make this again, but with no water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alij824

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I took this to a covered dish dinner and it was a hit. I loved it! If you're not a fan of spicy food, try regular sausage. I made it just as the recipe reads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States