Hot Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I didn't care for this recipe. I think it needed more corned beef and the consistency wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good. I did think it had a bit too much onion. But my husband ate it like there was no tomorrow. Served it with Rye Triscuits. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I have made this recipe over and over again. I have put it together the nightbefore & stored it in the fridgerator and then cooked it the next day. Everyone has raved about it - I have given this recipe out over & over again. Great for a quick gathering. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
The flavor was a little bland, and the corned beef was too minced. I will look for another recipe. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Great recipe. I made this recipe for a candel party last night and it was a hit. Many guests asked for the recipe. They liked it because it was different and it tasted great. I agree with doubling the amount of Thousand Island dressing as suggested by another reviewer. I served it with the rye crackers and with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I love this dip! My mom made it for years and now it's one of my favorites too. We usually spoon the dip onto individual rye chips and bake them into perfectly portioned finger foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is very good. I made a few changes because of personal taste. I used cream cheese instead of the mayo and sour cream. I also did not blend this in a blender. I just mixed in a mixer after chopping the corn beef up. Then i put this in a small crock pot and put the cheese on top. It was gone very fast. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I adjusted the recipe some to fit what I had. I used a whole can of corned beef, a 12 oz. can of kraut, 12 oz. swiss that was deli slices that I chopped before putting in the processor and I only had 1 tablespoon of horseradish - It did need the whole 3 tablespoons...I would have given it a 5 star if I would have made it with more horseradish. It was good, and even good re-heated. Ate it with rye crackers, and even people who didn't like sourkraut said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Not the best Reuben Dip we've had. Results came out too 'runny'. OK if you're sitting around a table "fondue style", but too messy to eat standing at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
served it at my holiday party - everyone loved it - super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States