Hot Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
i have a similar recipe for this dip but use thousand Island dressing instead of the horseradish...It's an outstanding hot dip!! If you like reubens you'll love this!! try it my way and see what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Everyone at my Christmas party wanted this recipe. I added 1/2 russian dressing in place of 1/2 mayo. It was great with cocktail rye bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I make this recipe using 1- 8 oz brick of cream cheese instead of the mayo and only 8 oz of sour cream. We also add 2 tablespoons of ketchup to get that thousand island look and taste. I also heat it in a fondue pot or small crock pot for about 2 hours on low before serving, instead of in the oven. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was the worst recipe I've ever tasted!!! It smelt awful and tasted worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I have made this recipe over and over again. I have put it together the nightbefore & stored it in the fridgerator and then cooked it the next day. Everyone has raved about it - I have given this recipe out over & over again. Great for a quick gathering. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is my recipe, recently I made it and added about 1/2 cup of thousand island dressing to the mixture before baking, it gave it a little zip. Just thought I'd add that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This recipe is great if you like the ingredients! You have to like reuben sandwiches. My whole family loves this, even my 2 yr old daughter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Give this a chance. You will be surprised, everyone loves it. Serve on Triscuits or crisp bagel slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Great recipe. I made this recipe for a candel party last night and it was a hit. Many guests asked for the recipe. They liked it because it was different and it tasted great. I agree with doubling the amount of Thousand Island dressing as suggested by another reviewer. I served it with the rye crackers and with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Not the best Reuben Dip we've had. Results came out too 'runny'. OK if you're sitting around a table "fondue style", but too messy to eat standing at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States