Hot Ponderosas! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Very good. Don't turn your back; they will burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was good and went well with my grilled ribeyes. I reduced the recipe to four servings and thought the amount of red pepper flakes and herbes de provence seemed to be too much so I reduced to a sprinkling of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This mixture is wonderful....i didn't have her deprovence so i substituted it with fresh rosemary and fresh basil. It was funny because yes we burnt these all so we tried again and only burnt some...think i wiill try the oven next..i love this mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
i used more cheese than called for, and i think it helped for the burning problem. i had to cook these suckers much longer than the 1 minute described, and none burnt. they were good, but i actually thought they needed more flavor. i would more than double the cheese and herbs next time. also tasted good with a little marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I also thought that the recipe called for way too much red pepper flakes and herbes de Provence; I just used a little of each. I made these on the Foreman grill, and they turned out well, but I wouldn't mind doing them in the oven like garlic bread. We thought this was really tasty. Thanks, McMiguel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
All I can say is awesome, awesome, awesome! My family (children included) fought over what was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I used this as a spread and broiled instead of dipping and grilling. Will add more blue cheese next time. I really liked the addition of the W sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
these were good but very rich. I never thought I would say: almost too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good flavor but a bit too potant. I would use a little bitt less garlic, butter and pepper. I still give it a 5 for the flavor. But either you have to get a lot more bread, or use less topping because its a VERY strong flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made these in the oven since we were without a gas/charcoal grill at our vacation location. I recommend topping with the blue cheese after you dunk them. Love the saltiness and the garlicky crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States