Hot Ponderosas! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Very good. Don't turn your back; they will burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was good and went well with my grilled ribeyes. I reduced the recipe to four servings and thought the amount of red pepper flakes and herbes de provence seemed to be too much so I reduced to a sprinkling of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This mixture is wonderful....i didn't have her deprovence so i substituted it with fresh rosemary and fresh basil. It was funny because yes we burnt these all so we tried again and only burnt some...think i wiill try the oven next..i love this mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
i used more cheese than called for, and i think it helped for the burning problem. i had to cook these suckers much longer than the 1 minute described, and none burnt. they were good, but i actually thought they needed more flavor. i would more than double the cheese and herbs next time. also tasted good with a little marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I also thought that the recipe called for way too much red pepper flakes and herbes de Provence; I just used a little of each. I made these on the Foreman grill, and they turned out well, but I wouldn't mind doing them in the oven like garlic bread. We thought this was really tasty. Thanks, McMiguel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
All I can say is awesome, awesome, awesome! My family (children included) fought over what was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I used this as a spread and broiled instead of dipping and grilling. Will add more blue cheese next time. I really liked the addition of the W sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
these were good but very rich. I never thought I would say: almost too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good flavor but a bit too potant. I would use a little bitt less garlic, butter and pepper. I still give it a 5 for the flavor. But either you have to get a lot more bread, or use less topping because its a VERY strong flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made these in the oven since we were without a gas/charcoal grill at our vacation location. I recommend topping with the blue cheese after you dunk them. Love the saltiness and the garlicky crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States