Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Wonderful! It does taste just like pizza. The only problem we had was the bread we served with it was too soft so our guests spooned the dip onto the bread. I'll try breadsticks next time. Also I took one of the other reviewers suggestions and microwaved the pepperoni first. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2000
This is a fantastic appetizer! I made if for my neighbor's surprise birthday party and I received so many compliments and request for the recipe! Very quick and delicious! Thanks for a great appetizer! (Also, I left off the green peppers on half, the kids ate from that side :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This is an excellent appetizer. Would be excellent for either a casual party or something a little more formal. Beware... it can be addictive. Also, very simple for even novice cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Definitely tasty and easy. We dipped breadsticks - and I had to slap the hands of the double dippers!! But everyone loved!! I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Everyone loved this including the kids. Also tried cooked italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
YUM...that's all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This dip was a hit at a neighborhood party. I have made it several times and it is always the first to go. It is extremely easy and adults and children love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I mad it for a Super Bowl Party and it was a hit!. I used cooked Italian Sausage instead of pepperoni and it tasted great! My cousins all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
GREAT RECIPE, IT HAS THE BEST FLAVOR. I MIXED THE SEASONINGS WITH THE CREAM CHEESE THE NIGHT BEFORE TO GIVE IT MORE FLAVOR. AND I BAKED IT AT 425 DEGREES FOR ABOUT 22 TO 25 MINUTES. WE ATE IT WITH PLAIN TORTILLA CHIPS AND EVERYONE LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This recipe was really good. I made it for a New Year's Day dinner party and everyone enjoyed it. I omitted the peppers and olives and added mushrooms. I think this would work with any regular pizza toppings. I baked it in the oven and the cheese melted very nicely. I had also served it with slices of french bread, but later on that night we reheated it and tried it with tortilla chips and we all agreed the chips were much better with this dip. However, once this gets cold or even room temparature, it is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States