Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2000
This is a fantastic appetizer! I made if for my neighbor's surprise birthday party and I received so many compliments and request for the recipe! Very quick and delicious! Thanks for a great appetizer! (Also, I left off the green peppers on half, the kids ate from that side :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
This is a good dip. My guest liked it because it was "different". I made the dip that day before our party so that the cream cheese was flavored well from the herbs. I would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This is an excellent appetizer. Would be excellent for either a casual party or something a little more formal. Beware... it can be addictive. Also, very simple for even novice cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
This is a great recipe for something a little bit different! I tried it with some additional ingredients -- pizza toppings (ground beef, sausage), which was super, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scot and Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
I took 3 dips from this website to a potluck yesterday and this one won hands down. It was the first to be all gone, and the one that people wanted the recipe for. Go AllRecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Awesome! It looks like a little pizza, and tastes very good! I used refrigerated breadstick dough and just cut them in half to bake mini-breadstick for dipping. This was very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
So simple, so tasty and so versatile. Altered the toppings a bit, but still great. Only regret is that once it cools, it's not the same. I suggest using a hot plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I mad it for a Super Bowl Party and it was a hit!. I used cooked Italian Sausage instead of pepperoni and it tasted great! My cousins all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Definitely tasty and easy. We dipped breadsticks - and I had to slap the hands of the double dippers!! But everyone loved!! I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
GREAT RECIPE, IT HAS THE BEST FLAVOR. I MIXED THE SEASONINGS WITH THE CREAM CHEESE THE NIGHT BEFORE TO GIVE IT MORE FLAVOR. AND I BAKED IT AT 425 DEGREES FOR ABOUT 22 TO 25 MINUTES. WE ATE IT WITH PLAIN TORTILLA CHIPS AND EVERYONE LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States