Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Made this for a baby shower.... So incrediably yummy! LOVE LOVE LOVE this! A MUST to make a double dose every time b/c it goes very fast. Next time, maybe make with bread sticks! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made a variation of this in 8x8 pan using: lower layer mixture of 1 pkg cream cheese, 1/2c sour cream, oregano, crushed red pepper, basil, garlic powder. Next layer jar of pasta sauce. Top with shredded mozz, chopped pepperoni, sliced black olives. Top with shredded cheddar, parmesan and some green onion/cilantro. Baked at 350 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I leave out the pepper and olives and just put the pepperoni on. I never have time to photograph it because it's gone too quick. The more cheese the better. I use Frito's scoop's for dipping. (o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I really liked this recipe, and so did my guests. I made according to the recipe except I did mix the dip in the morning and let it blend for the day. I served with pillsbury breadsticks, cut into thirds and topped with butter and parsley out of the oven. I liked that it was something different! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELISUNSHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was super easy and soooo good. My hubby almost licked the plate clean! Like a couple of users I popped it in the oven for about 10 min. to finish it. I put some bread in our panini maker and then cut them in strips for dipping. Perfect for a potluck or a late night snack that does not require a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made this dip for a Daytona 500 Party last year. They told me this year I could come back as long as I brought this dip. Haha. It was gone in 10 minutes tops!!!! This Pizza Dip is AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Really liked this recipe, used torilla chips instead of bread for dipping. Yummy for the Super bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This dip is absolutely phenomenal! My friends and I made this for the recent Super Bowl after I came across this receipe a few weeks earlier and it was the favorite thing of all the foods we had! We ended up making 3 batches of it over the day and every time it was gone in minutes! The only changes I made from the original recipe was we skipped the olives and we forgot to pick up Parsley but it still came out great! The secret to making this not just good, but great, is having the toasted baguette chips to use with the dip. While still good with Tostitos Scoops, it just isn't the same as having the bread to dip. For the pepperoni I had the supermarket deli cut me thick slices of the Boar's Head Pepperoni which ended up coming out cheaper versus buying a whole stick of it. Overall, I was very pleased and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
YUMMY! Made the night before and just heated in the microwave vs the oven. Not a bit left. NOT healthy, but everybody has to indulge once and awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States