Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Love my Doxie
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very tasty and quick to put together. I added garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. I did not use green peppers and I did use turkey pepperoni mini's which I microwaved briefly to get any extra grease out. Also topped it with a bit more mozzarella. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Mixed reviews from this household. It is a hot dip, but doesn't taste like a pizza to us, but lasagna. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MicMonty
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My wife and had it as a main course! It was great. The next time I will put it alot more pizza toppings to make it simply an option on pizza night. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicMonty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Simple Delicious, I used bananas peppers and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very easy to make and it was a huge hit at my company potluck. I assembled and heated it in the microwave the night before, then warmed it when it was potluck time. There was so much food that there were leftovers of everything, except this dip! My coworkers demolished it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Been making this for years. My kids loved it and now make it too. The dish is always emptied first. We serve it with Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
As suggested by other viewers, I put all the ingredients into a small crock pot. To me it was nasty and salty. My son and his girlfriend loved it. Go figure... I'll give it one more shot and prepare it as written. I think the overall taste of the layers will be much better. I want it to work because I really love pizza. This recipe is also easy enough to make it to your taste, for example, adding other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this several times and it is frequently requested on Sundays during football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This stuff is da bomb! I didn't add olives, personal preference, but instead of layering, mixed all together and put in small crockpot. I did used roasted bell peppers. It wasn't pretty, but the taste, oh my. So good, people were asking me for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I brought this to Thanksgiving at my boyfriend's stepmom's house, and this disappeared from the appetizer table within 15 minutes of putting it down. I omitted the pepperoni, green pepper, and olives, and added sauteed onions and chopped mushrooms. I also added more sauce and probably used more mozzarella than was called for. I used Italian seasoning instead of the spices called for, and added a good bit of milk to the cream cheese to make it more spreadable. It was served with tortilla chips. I'll definitely double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States