Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I have made this dip for a very long time....delish! Couple of tips: In order to not have the pools of grease on top, I always use turkey pepperoni. It is better baked in oven vs. micro. Finally, it is DELICIOUS served using Fritos Scoops as the dipping vehicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was really, really good! I only made one change...since I had homemade pesto in the freezer, I substituted it for the spices. Wow! We loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this for the first time yesterday and LOVED it! Our group of 7 devoured it quickly, so I would probably make a double recipe next time. I did half with no veggies, and half with olives but not peppers (since I didn't have any). I served it with crackers and tortilla chips, and I think the chips were the best. I will definitely be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbh416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This dip is fantastic! I changed a few things due to personal preference. I omitted the peperoni and the black olives. I sauted up some garlic, onion, and ground turkey and added that as a layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
In a word...Boring! This wasn't bad, it just wasn't special. None of my pizza loving family members really cared for it at all. I won't bother with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Definitely a must if you are a fan of chips & dip. I added about 1/2 tsp italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp hot pepper flakes and cooked it all in the oven for about 20 minutes. Also I subbed pizza cheese (that's what it's called in the store) for the mozz and parm. I used mini pepperoni and, like other users encouraged, microwaved it for about 3 minutes to get some of the grease out. THAT IS A MUST! All said and done, this is an awesome dip that I will definitely be adding to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Capaldi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this dip on New Year's Eve and it was a hit!! I added red pepper flakes to my cream cheese mixture, and topped the dip with some extra cheese and chive snips, I baked it on 350 in the oven for about 15 minutes. I suggest baking some thinly sliced french bread pieces, brushed with some olive oil, parmesan, and red pepper flakes for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Awesome! I love, love, love pizza and this dip satifises my craving without having to order a pizza pie. We were quizical as to how to eat it. Chips, Crackers, Bread until I read some of the reviews. We started with tortilla chips, but they kept breaking. So off to make some French Bread slices. I cut kinda thin and spread butter and sprinkled garlic powder, then toasted them in the over. Fantastic! I think if I gave my husband a spoon he would have been just as happy! A definite keeper! It's easy enough for the kids to make themselves as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I left out the peppers and olives, but added pepperoni. (I have picky family members.) It was a party pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Cheesey goodness! Loved this dip soooo much. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States